Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Fire and Ice Show - Explore states of matter with supercool Liquid Nitrogen and hot chemical reactions with fire.  
  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Space Show - Blast off with rockets and balloons and discover what's in space. 
  • Light Show: Bounce, bend and explore light in this colourful and illuminating science show.     

10:15am, 11:15am, 1:15pm and 2:15pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

The cost of entry to the show is included in your Perception Deception exhibition ticket.

Date 10:15 am, 11:15 am 1:15 pm, 2:15 pm 
Monday 1st January Fire and Ice Show Electricity Show
Tuesday 2nd January
Space Show
Light Show
Wednesday 3rd January
Balloon Show
Fire and Ice Show
Thursday 4th January
Balloon Show
Fire and Ice Show
Friday 5th January
Fire and Ice Show
Electricity Show
Saturday 6th January
Space Show
Fire and Ice Show
Sunday 7th January
Light Show
Sound Show
Monday 8th January Fire and Ice Show Fire and Ice Show
Tuesday 9th January
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Wednesday 10th January
Balloon Show
Space Show
Thursday 11th January
Light Show
Electricity Show
Friday 12th January
Balloon Show Sound Show
Saturday 13th January
Fire and Ice Show Fire and Ice Show
Sunday 14th January Fire and Ice Show Balloon Show
Monday 15th January Fire and Ice Show Electricity Show
Tuesday 16th January Space Show Light Show
Wednesday 17th January Balloon Show Fire and Ice Show
Thursday 18th January Balloon Show  Fire and Ice Show 
Friday 19th January Fire and Ice Show  Electricity Show 
Saturday 20th January Electricity Show Space Show 
Sunday 21st January  Light Show Sound Show

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
09 December 2017 - 21 January 2018
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Admission